Writing Challenge: Stink Bug

Sometimes, images can be the inspiration for new writing. Here’s one of my favorite photos:

A stink bug on my keyboard.

I was working late in my home office and this stink bug flew up and landed on my keyboard. I snapped this photo and started writing about it.

Your challenge: Write a short story or scene based upon this photo.

I did.

I now add a chapter to my stink bug story every Saturday, just for grins. You can read it starting here. But don’t go there yet! Write your own scene first!

About paleololigo

Scientist (Paleontology, Geochemistry, Geology); Writer (Speculative and Science Fiction, plus technical and non-technical Science); Mom to great boy on the Autism spectrum; possessor of too many hobbies.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing Challenge: Stink Bug

  1. Pingback: Stink Bug Scene | Working Title

  2. Pingback: RocNaNo Challenge: Stink Bug | Shann Can Write

Comments are closed.