Writing Challenge: Drunk of the Week

It’s Friday night, and I’m feeling the need to do something other than watching Netflix.

When I was younger I used to go out to bars on Friday night, mostly to watch other people get drunk. I’m way too old for that now, so I get my kicks in other ways.

Tonights writing challenge: Write a scene containing a drunk. You have your choice of where in the sobriety dip you place him (or her, or them) – getting drunk, being drunk, sleeping it off, getting sober, or trying to recall/explain what they did while drunk – but please don’t write about any recovering alcoholics. (I much prefer to laugh at drunks than pity them, at least for this assignment.)

I look forward to reading what you write!

About Kurt Schweitzer

A former vampire logistics facilitator, past purveyor of Italian-style transportation, and Y2K disaster preventer, I'm currently creating websites, novels and other fictions while reinventing myself. Again.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.