Morals and Fables

So I just found out that for my English literature class (Ethical Life: Exploring Virtue and Vice), I have to write a fable.

 

Now, my fable is supposed to be based off of Aesop’s fables, Marie de France’s fables, or James Thurber’s fables. Whichever one I choose has different requirements based on length, style, and the like, but essentially I’m supposed to formulate a story that tells at least one moral.

 

Does anyone have any suggestions as to what my moral should be? It can be anything!

About writethisdownnow

Bibliophile; avid writer Biology major studying veterinary medicine.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morals and Fables

  1. Don’t put off until tomorrow what you can write today! 😉

Comments are closed.