1000-Words-A-Week Challenge – May 12, 2015 – Check in.

The first week of the 1000-Words-A-Week Challenge is behind us. No doubt, I’ll stop keeping track of the week numbers fairly soon as I want this to be a year-round affair.

Remember, this is how it’s supposed to work: Pick something you want to write 1000 words a week about (school work, blogs, fiction, whatever) and find time to write those 1000 words. You can write it all at once or in several sittings. Whatever works for you.

Just write.

So… How’d you do this weekend? Going to join us for another week? Let everyone know in the comments.

About paleololigo

Scientist (Paleontology, Geochemistry, Geology); Writer (Speculative and Science Fiction, plus technical and non-technical Science); Mom to great boy on the Autism spectrum; possessor of too many hobbies.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 1000-Words-A-Week Challenge – May 12, 2015 – Check in.

  1. thornealder says:

    1008 words on The Tod’cxeckz’ri Paper!

  2. paleololigo says:

    I counted only those words toward my WIP, a script for a TV series, since that’s what I usually have problems keeping up on. I just barely cleared 1000 words at the last moment. This week’s been rough. Next week will be better.

  3. shaneteed says:

    601. But I edited a lot of old words, so I took myself away from new material.

  4. Quinton Ward says:

    3000+ Part 1 Ice Caves [Science Fiction]

  5. I’m a little over 1600 now…yay!

  6. ankew says:

    Hi! I only heard about this on the Monday that the first week ended, but seeing how I wanted to get back into fiction-writing, I thought I’d join in. See you next week. 🙂

  7. llp says:

    Wrote just over 1000 words on Sunday and Monday. I’ve been attending a weekly write-in on Sundays and the muse is finally stopping by. The words are flowing 🙂

  8. I’m really, really horrible at pacing. I’ve now got about 4300 words to a story I started (only 2 paragraphs long originally) over 15 years ago. I’m sure there are more of you who are a lot farther along than I am. I think doing NaNo every year sort of gets us into the habit of writing at a more frenetic pace, just to get stuff on the page. Makes it tricky to limit the length to 200 words per day. LOL. Anyway! Just checking in and sharing thoughts… I think being a little ahead will work to my advantage, since next week I’ll be away from my computer for 5 of the days (Tues to Saturday–BookExpo in NYC!).

Comments are closed.